Particle Component position
Particle Component position
Hi,
I try to make Particle Component on altar and I need create this component by script in different heigth. Is there some possibility for inscript changing position of this particle?
In Log1 was property translate in FX object, but in LOG2 I dont find similar property.
What it means ParticleComponent:getSortOffset() ? solved this property my problem?
I try to make Particle Component on altar and I need create this component by script in different heigth. Is there some possibility for inscript changing position of this particle?
In Log1 was property translate in FX object, but in LOG2 I dont find similar property.
What it means ParticleComponent:getSortOffset() ? solved this property my problem?
My LOG2 projects: virtual money, Forge recipes, liquid potions and
MultiAlcoveManager, Toolbox, Graphic text,
MultiAlcoveManager, Toolbox, Graphic text,
Re: Particle Component position
As it's a normal entity you could probably mess with getWorldPosition () and setWorldPosition ().
Re: Particle Component position
Thank you, but this function worked separately for particle component?Blichew wrote:s it's a normal entity you could probably mess with getWorldPosition () and setWorldPosition ().
Base object must be in same position all time.
My LOG2 projects: virtual money, Forge recipes, liquid potions and
MultiAlcoveManager, Toolbox, Graphic text,
MultiAlcoveManager, Toolbox, Graphic text,
Re: Particle Component position
Add something like "offset = vec(0, 1, 0)" to particle component's definition.
- Eleven Warrior
- Posts: 752
- Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:32 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Particle Component position
Hi I know how to solve the problem.... AH release the Assets Pack to LOG 2 and most things will be solved ahy
It is that simple.

Re: Particle Component position
Yeah, it's on our TODO-list but it'll take quite a bit of work since there's a lot of content we have to sort through. We just can't take a copy of our asset folders and put it in a zip fileEleven Warrior wrote:Hi I know how to solve the problem.... AH release the Assets Pack to LOG 2 and most things will be solved ahyIt is that simple.

Steven Seagal of gaming industry
- Eleven Warrior
- Posts: 752
- Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:32 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Particle Component position
Sorry mate I don't understand what you are saying ahy? You should have them already you guys made the game.....
EDIT: I could be wrong here but I think you guys were not prepared for the onslaught of the editor, and as for game testers did you actually use anyone else besides your team?? If not bad move. Most DEVS use outside testers to see if their game works eg: when a player gets a Skype message or presses certain key to check something else thats happening in their world lol. I have seen the bugs and to be honest you really need to get outside game testers before release ahy. Once again as in many games I have played I asked the same questions and got the reply: No we tested in house... They also had the same problems you have had sorry to be a pain but that's how games fall. This I do know. I have been playing games since 1977. Thxs for you time
EDIT: I could be wrong here but I think you guys were not prepared for the onslaught of the editor, and as for game testers did you actually use anyone else besides your team?? If not bad move. Most DEVS use outside testers to see if their game works eg: when a player gets a Skype message or presses certain key to check something else thats happening in their world lol. I have seen the bugs and to be honest you really need to get outside game testers before release ahy. Once again as in many games I have played I asked the same questions and got the reply: No we tested in house... They also had the same problems you have had sorry to be a pain but that's how games fall. This I do know. I have been playing games since 1977. Thxs for you time
Last edited by Eleven Warrior on Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Particle Component position
In the meantime, as a workaround: do you think you can implement an option to dump object to array (or set of arrays) which then can be printed out for reference ? No assets, just definition. Usual function that prints tables isn't working:antti wrote:Yeah, it's on our TODO-list but it'll take quite a bit of work since there's a lot of content we have to sort through. We just can't take a copy of our asset folders and put it in a zip fileEleven Warrior wrote:Hi I know how to solve the problem.... AH release the Assets Pack to LOG 2 and most things will be solved ahyIt is that simple.
Code: Select all
function tprint (tbl, indent)
if not indent then indent = 0
end
for k, v in pairs(tbl) do
formatting = string.rep(" ", indent) .. k .. ": "
if type(v) == "table" then
print(formatting)
tprint(v, indent+1)
else
print(formatting .. v)
end
end
end
sb = spawn("short_bow")
script_entity_1.script.tprint(sb) but nothing happens.
Maybe i should try doing it with GameObject:getComponent(name) to save every component into array ?
:EDIT: I think something is wrong with my tprint function, because:

value sb clearly is a table
- Eleven Warrior
- Posts: 752
- Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:32 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Particle Component position
Whow that's some serious shit Blichew awesome good job mate 

Re: Particle Component position
Not sure what problems you are referring to...? An yes, we test in-house and we also had a closed beta testEleven Warrior wrote:I could be wrong here but I think you guys were not prepared for the onslaught of the editor, and as for game testers did you actually use anyone else besides your team?? If not bad move. Most DEVS use outside testers to see if their game works eg: when a player gets a Skype message or presses certain key to check something else thats happening in their world lol. I have seen the bugs and to be honest you really need to get outside game testers before release ahy. Once again as in many games I have played I asked the same questions and got the reply: No we tested in house... They also had the same problems you have had sorry to be a pain but that's how games fall. This I do know. I have been playing games since 1977. Thxs for you time
